Senior Class Events

SPORTS Senior Night Events

Wednesday, August 31, 2022: Senior Sunrise 5:30 am-7:00 am

Monday, September 19, 2022: VCHS Pep Rally/Powder Puff Game 5:00 pm-7:00 pm

Friday, September 23, 2022: Homecoming Game 7:00pm-8:00pm

Saturday, September 24, 2022: Homecoming Dance 6:00 pm-10:00 pm

Tuesday, October 18, 2022: Senior Faculty Tea 2:00pm-3:00pm

Tuesday, November 1, 2022: Senior Blood Drive

TBA: Big Picture

December 12-16, 2022: Food Drive

December 14- January 31: Order Cap and Gown: 

1. Go the Valley Central shop at Herff Jones. https://highschool.herffjones.com/secom/school/NY/Valley%2BCentral%2BHigh%2BSchool/31007439000/5007/home?gradYear=2023
2. Click Shop Grad Products to review our selection of graduation items and keepsakes. For cap and gown only purchases, proceed to the bottom of the page and select the Continue Shopping bottom. Cap and gown is
located on page 4 with the other a la carte items. You can proceed to checkout at any time by selecting theshopping cart in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.
3. Fill out payment information to finish placing your order. An email receipt will be sent to the address provided shortly after completing the transaction.
Cap and gown units will be delivered to your school prior to graduation. All other products ordered will be shipped to your home within two to three business days of order placement.
HAVING TROUBLE PLACING YOUR ORDER?
Contact Customer Service toll free at 866-238-5336 or via email highschoolcs@herffjones.com.
Your order deadline is 1/31/23. Any orders placed after this date will incur a $10 late fee. No orders accepted after 2/28/23

Order Senior Apparel: 

March 6-10. 2023: Senior Week

Monday, March 6:  Kartrite Water Park : 10:30 – 5:00 PM

Wednesday, March 8. 2023: Senior Game Night

Friday, March 10. 2023: Senior Black/White Semi-Formal Dance 7:00pm-8:00pm

Friday, May 5, 2023: Senior Ball, Villa Venezia 7:00pm-11:00pm

Wednesday, May 31, 2023: Senior Awards Night, Winding Hills Golf Course: 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Friday, June 2, 2023: Six Flags Trip: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Tuesday, June 6, 2023: Senior Dinner: 6:00 PM- 9:00 PM

Thursday, June 8, 2023: Yearbook Dedication/Moving up BBQ: 2:00 PM

TBD 2023: Cap and Gown Distribution: 12:00 PM

Friday, June 23, 2023: Graduation Practice 8:30am-4:00pm

Saturday, June 24, 2023: Graduation 10:00am-11:30am

Saturday, June 24, 2023: All Night Grad Party 8:00pm-2:00am