About Valley Central High School

Welcome to VCHS

Valley Central High School is well known throughout the Mid-Hudson Valley for its outstanding academic and athletic programs. We are proud of our student body and their many academic and extra-curricular accomplishments they receive each year. With a student body of close to 1,500 students, Valley Central High School provides a well rounded program that aims to meet the needs of each learner on their path to graduation and beyond.
 
Communication with students, parents and the community remains a focus for the High School Administration and Staff. It takes everyone to raise and educate students and we take pride in maintaining a high level of communication; communication is the key to every relationship!

Quick ContactsFront view of Valley Central High School

 

Principal
Jayme Ginda-Baxter
(845) 457-2400, ext. 17523
jayme.baxter@vcsdny.org

Main Office
(845) 457-2400, ext. 17523

Assistant Principal
Michael Conklin
(845) 457-2400, ext. 17520
michael.conklin@vcsdny.org

Philip Rodriguez
Assistant Principal
(845) 457-2400 ext. 17522
 philip.rodriguez@vcsdny.org 

Allison Simoskevich
Assistant Principal
(
845) 457-2400 ext. 17524
allison.simoskevich@vcsdny.org

Nurse’s Office
Nakresha Joseph, RN
 (845) 457-2400,  ext. 17700
nakresha.joseph@vcsdny.org
FAX: (845) 457-8594

Student Assistance Counselor
DASA Coordinator
James Hession, (CASAC)
(845) 457-2400,  ext. 17647
james.hession@vcsdny.org

School Psychologists
Frank Jordan
(845) 457-2400, ext. 17640
frank.jordan@vcsdny.org

Alisa Podgorskaya
(845) 457-2400, ext. 17641
alisa.podgorskaya@vcsdny.org

Physical Therapy
Maria Greene
845-457-2400 ext. 19551
maria.greene@vcsdny.org

Occupational Therapy
Helen Yankanin
(845) 457-2400, 
helen.yankanin@vcsdny.org

 Bell Schedule

  • Warning Bell  7:22 a.m.
  • Period 1 7:25-8:08 a.m.
  • Period 2 8:11-8:51 a.m.
  • Period 3 8:54-9:34 a.m.
  • Period 4 9:37-10:17 a.m.
  • Period 5 10:20-11 a.m.
  • Period 6 11:03-11:43 a.m.
  • Period 7 11:46 a.m. – 12:26 p.m.
  • Period 8 12:29 -1:09 p.m.
  • Period 9 1:12-1:52 p.m.
  • Post-Session 1:55-2:25 p.m.

One Hour Delay Bell Schedule

  • Warning Bell 8:22 a.m.
  • Period 1 8:25-8:59 a.m.
  • Period 2 9:02-8:51 a.m.
  • Period 3 8:54-9:34 a.m.
  • Period 4 9:37-10:17 a.m.
  • Period 5 10:20-11 a.m.
  • Period 6 11:03-11:43 a.m.
  • Period 7 11:46a.m. – 12:26 p.m.
  • Period 8 12:29 -1:09 p.m.
  • Period 9 1:12-1:52 p.m.
  • Post-Session 1:55-2:25 p.m.

Two Hour Delay Bell Schedule

  • Warning Bell 9:22 a.m.
  • Period 1 9:25-9:52 a.m.
  • Period 2 9:55-10:22 a.m.
  • Period 3 10:25-10:52 a.m.
  • Period 4 10:55-11:22 a.m.
  • Period 5 11:25-11:52 a.m.
  • Period 6 11:55 a.m. – 12:22 p.m.
  • Period 7 12:25-12:52 p.m.
  • Period 8 12:55 -1:22 p.m.
  • Period 9 1:25-1:52 p.m.
  • Post-Session 1:55-2:25 p.m.

Three Hour Delay Bell Schedule

  • Warning Bell 10:22 a.m.
  • Period 1 10:25-10:48 a.m.
  • Period 2 10:51-11:11 a.m.
  • Period 3 11:14-11:34 a.m.
  • Period 4 11:37-11:57 a.m.
  • Period 5 12:00-12:20 a.m.
  • Period 6 12:23-12:43 a.m.
  • Period 7 12:46 a.m. – 1:06 p.m.
  • Period 8 1:09 -1:29 p.m.
  • Period 9 1:32-1:52 p.m.
  • Post-Session 1:55-2:25 p.m.