About ALC at Maybrook

The Alternative Learning Center is a safe and therapeutically supportive environment where students who struggle with anxiety are comfortable and able to reach their academic potential. This innovative program helps students at all levels find balance in their emotional, developmental and educational processes. 

Quick ContactsThe front entrance of the Alternative Learning Center at Maybrook.

Main Office
Diane Cascarino
(845) 457-2400, ext. 13501
diane.cascarino@vcsdny.org
FAX: (845) 457-8549

School Nurse 
Christine Fenner
(845) 457-2400, ext. 13700
christine.fenner@vcsdny.org

Guidance Counselor
DASA Coordinator
Lisa Strassner
(845) 457-2400, ext. 13610
lisa.strassner@vcsdny.org

School Psychologist
Alitsa Chabut
(845) 457-2400, ext. 13640
alitsa.chabut@vcsdny.org

School Psychologist
Dia Georgiou
(845) 457-2400, ext. 13642
dia.georgiou@vcsdny.org

Occupational Therapy
Lafronz, Trisha
(845) 457-2400, 13650
trisha.lafronz@vcsdny.org