About VCMS

The mission of Valley Central Middle School is to create an atmosphere of educational excellence that motivates students for a lifetime of service to family and community.

Quick Contacts

PrincipalThe front entrance of the Valley Central Middle School.
Russell Burns
(845) 457-2400 ext. 16510
russell.burns@vcsdny.org

Assistant Principal
Alicia Gannello
(845) 457-2400 ext. 16522
alicia.gannello@vcsdny.org

Assistant Principal
Thomas Balducci
(845) 457-2400 ext. 16520
thomas.balducci@vcsdny.org

Main Office
(845) 457-2400 ext. 16501

Health Office
Constance F. Griffin, BS, RN, AE-C, NCSN
(845) 457-2400, ext. 16700
constance.griffin@vcsdny.org

Student Assistance Counselor
DASA Coordinator
Catherine Heil
(845) 457-2400, ext. 16241
catherine.heil@vcsdny.org

School Psychologists
Lauren Koller
(845) 457-2400, ext. 16641
lauren.koller@vcsdny.org

Jessica Filangeri
(845) 457-2400, ext. 16640
jessica.filangeri@vcsdny.org

Bell Schedule

  • Period 1 8:06-8:50 a.m.
  • Period 2 8:53-9:35 a.m.
  • Period 3  9:38-10:20 a.m.
  • Period 4 10:23-11:05 a.m.
  • Period 5 11:08-11:50 a.m.
  • Period 6 11:53 a.m.-12:35 p.m.
  • Period 7 12:38-1:20 p.m.
  • Period 8  1:23-2:05 p.m.
  • Period 9 2:08-2:50 p.m.
  • Post-session 2:53-3:30 p.m. (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday)

    One Hour Delay Bell Schedule

  • Warning Bell 9:03 a.m.
  • Period 1 9:06-9:41 a.m.
  • Period 2 9:44-10:19 a.m.
  • Period 3 10:22-10:57 a.m.
  • Period 5 11–11:36 a.m.
  • Period 6 11:39 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
  • Period 7 12:18-12:54 p.m.
  • Period 4 12:57-1:32 p.m.
  • Period 8 1:35-2:10 p.m.
  • Period 9 2:13-2:50 p.m.
  • Post-session 2:53-3:30 p.m. (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday)

Two Hour Delay Bell Schedule

  • Warning Bell 10:03 a.m.
  • Period 1  10:06-10:35 a.m.
  • Period 2 10:38-11:07 a.m.
  • Period 3  11:10-11:39 a.m.
  • Period 5  11:42 a.m.-12:11 p.m.
  • Period 6 12:14-12:43 p.m.
  • Period 7 12:46-1:15 p.m.
  • Period 4 1:18-1:47 p.m.
  • Period 8 1:50-2:19 p.m.
  • Period 9 2:22-2:50 p.m.

Three Hour Delay Bell Schedule

  • Warning Bell  11:03 a.m.
  • Period 1  11:06-11:48 a.m.
  • Period 5  11:51 a.m.-12:33 p.m.
  • Period 6  12:36-1:18 p.m.
  • Period 7 1:21-2:03 p.m.
  • Period 8 2:06-2:50 p.m.