About Walden Elementary

Walden Elementary’s Mission Statement

Our mission is to prepare our students to be responsible, independent, thoughtful, respectful and creative individuals who reach their full potential, academically, socially, emotionally and physically

Through the teamwork of all stakeholders, students will participate in a comprehensive curriculum and activities that focus on cognitive engagement, constructivist learning, and 21st-century skills.

Quick Contacts

PrincipalThe front view of Walden Elementary from the street with a blue sky in the background.
Gregory
Heidemann
(845)-457-2400, ext. 15501
gregory.heidemann@vcsd.ny.org


Assistant Principal

Jedd Beukelman
(845)-457-2400, ext. 15520
jedd.beukelman@vcsdny.org

School Nurse
Maureen Wassermann
(845)-457-2400, ext. 15700
maureen.wassermann@vcsdny.org

Occupational and Physical Therapy
Camaron Croce
(845)-457-2400, ext. 15018
camaron.croce@vcsdny.org

School Psychologist
Brittany Olah

(845)-457-2400, ext. 15640
brittany.olah@vcsdny.org

School Social Worker
DASA Coordinator
Diane Cassell-Smith
(845)457-2400, ext.15645 
diane.cassell-smith@vcsdny.org 

School Social Worker
DASA Coordinator
Lydia Pabon-Genovez
(845)457-2400, ext.15650 
lydia.pabon-genovez@vcsdny.org